# <u>UMKC Conservatory Committees – 2023-2024</u>

Term expirations shown, List updated 9.15.2023

### Conservatory Advisory Committee (3-year terms)

Members from Dance (1), Theater (1), Music (2), and Faculty Chair elected at large

- Tom Mardikes, Conservatory Faculty Chair (2024) Note: Mardikes elected in 2023-24 to finish 2<sup>nd</sup> year of previous chair's term- one year appointment only. Conservatory will need new election in Spring 2024 to fulfill 3<sup>rd</sup> year of previous chair's termone year appointment during 24-25. Then new 3-year term will begin.
- Michael Blake (2025)- Dance
- JoDee Davis (2026)- Music
- Lani Hamilton (2025)- Music
- Gregory MacKender, (2026)- Theater

#### Curriculum Committee (3-year terms)

Members from Dance (1), Theater (1), Music (2), and Chair elected at large

- Owen Belcher (2026) Chair
- Brandon McWilliams (2025)- Theatre
- Karen Brown (2026)- Dance
- Leigh Muñoz (2026)- Music
- Celeste Johnson Frehner (2025)- Music

Johnson Frehner elected in 2023-24 to finish 2<sup>nd</sup> and 3<sup>rd</sup> years of previous member's term- two year appointment only. Conservatory will need new election in Spring 2025 for a 3-year term starting in 2025-2026.

#### Artistic Committee (3-year terms)

Members from Dance (1), Theater (1), Music (1)

- Michael Blake- Chair for 2023-2024 to continue with pre-existing project
- Tempe Ostergren (2026)- Dance
- Carla Noack (2024)- Theater
- Jane Carl (2025)- Music

#### Diversity & Inclusion Committee (3-year term)

Conservatory-wide elections

- Albert Suarez (2026)- Co-chair
- Jarrett McCourt (2026)- Co-chair
- Benny Kim (2026)
- Scott Lee (2026)
- Yotam Haber (2025)
- Zach Shemon (2024)

### **Conservatory Promotion and Tenure Committee** (3-year term)

Conservatory-wide elections

- Joe Parisi (2024), Chair
- Tom Mardikes (2026)
- JoDee Davis (2024)
- Gary Abbott (2025)
- Mike Mermagen (2025)

## **UMKC Campus-Wide Promotion and Tenure** (3-year term)

Conservatory-wide elections

• Joe Genualdi (2025)

### **UMKC Faculty Senators** (3-year terms)

Conservatory-wide election (1) and Faculty Chair

- Owen Belcher (2026)
- Karen Brown (2024)

Note: Brown elected in 2023-24 to finish 2<sup>nd</sup> year of previous chair's term- one year appointment only. Conservatory Chair elected in Spring 2024 will fulfill this appointment during 24-25. Then new 3-year term will begin.