2015 Chamber Music Composition Competition Winners


The UMKC Conservatory is pleased to announce the 2015 UMKC Chamber Music Composition Competition Winners, presented by Musica Nova May 7, 2015 in a performance in White Recital Hall.

This year's instrumentation: Saxophone Quartet
Preliminary Judges: Professor Lei Liang (University of California, San Diego) and Conservatory saxophone professor Zachary Shemon.

1st prize, Steven Landis, SWARM!!!, 2014
2nd prize, Christina Butera, Animals of Habit, 2014
Finalists: Cooper Ottum, Breathe In, 2014, and Philip DeWalt, Seven Marches, 2014.


For more information, please contact:

Name: Dana Self
Phone: 816-235-2949