2015 UMKC Chamber Music Composition Competition Finalists


The UMKC Conservatory announces the four finalists for the 2015 UMKC Chamber Music Composition Competition.

Christina Butera, Animals of Habit
Philip DeWalt, Seven Marches
Steve Landis, Swarm!!!
Cooper Ottum, Breathe in

This year, the Conservatory had the highest number of submissions ever, which were adjudicated by Lei Lang (UCSD) and Zach Shemon, saxophone faculty, UMKC Conservatory.

The finalists' work will be performed during the Musica Nova concert, May 7, 2015,  7:30 p.m., White Recital Hall, and the audience will help vote for the winner.

Congratulations to the finalists, and to all who submitted.

For more information, please contact:

Name: Dana Self
Phone: 816-235-2949