UMKC Conservatory's 2012-13 Kauffman Award Winners


The late Muriel McBrien Kauffman established an endowment at the Conservatory to reward outstanding faculty and staff through the excellence in teaching and service awards. All honorees, selected by a group of constituent leaders, students, and former award winners, receive a monetary prize and a plaque.

The 2012–2013 Kauffman Excellence in Teaching Awards are presented at the May 18, 2013 Conservatory Commencement Recognition Ceremony in the Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts’ Helzberg Hall.  Here are this year's winners.

Excellence in Teaching: William Everett, Professor of Musicology, Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

Excellence in Research and Creativity: Melita Belgrave, Assistant Professor of Music Therapy

Excellence in Faculty Service: Charles Robinson, Professor of Choral Music Education, Choral Music

Excellence in Staff Service: Wayne Nagy, Undergraduate Advisor

Graduate Teaching Assistant Award: Charl Louw, seeking a DMA, piano performance, studies with Robert Weirich.


For more information, please contact:

Name: Dana Self
Phone: 816-235-2949