Conservatory's Muriel McBrien Kauffman Awards Announced

About the Conservatory

The late Muriel McBrien Kauffman established an endowment at the Conservatory to reward outstanding facuty and staff through excellence in teaching and service awards.  The first awards were presented in 1991 and these prestigious honors continue to underscore the Conservatory's commitment to excellence.

Congratulations to the following award winners:

Muriel McBrien Kauffman Excellence in Teaching Award: Dr. Aidan Soder, assistant professor of voice

Muriel McBrien Kauffman Creativity/Research Award: Mr. Steven D. Davis, associate professor, director of bands and wind ensembles

Muriel McBrien Kauffman Faculty Service Award: Ms. Paula Weber, professor of dance, chair of dance division

Muriel McBrien Kauffman Staff Service Award: Ms. Barbara Lutman, alumni and constituent relations officer

Muriel McBrien Kauffman Outstanding Graduate Assistant Award: Ms. Erika Kinser, DMA piano performance candidate



For more information, please contact:

Name: Dana Self
Phone: 816-235-2949