Conservatory Alum William Krusemark Wins Kansas Independent College Association’s (KICA) Faculty of Distinction Award


Dr. William Krusemark, (DMA Vocal performance, 1989; past president of the Conservatory Alumni Board) chair of the University of Saint Mary Department of Fine Arts and a USM faculty member for nearly four decades, has been named as an inaugural recipient of the Kansas Independent College Association’s (KICA) Faculty of Distinction award.
The KICA Faculty of Distinction program celebrates excellence and achievement among faculty at the 18 accredited private colleges and universities in Kansas. KICA leadership notes that the state’s private colleges have long traditions of academic excellence, personal attention to students, and commitment to character, values, and learning. The 2014 KICA Faculty of Distinction honorees exemplify this approach to college education and serve as models for educators everywhere.
Dr. Krusemark and his fellow award-winners received their honors at a workshop and award luncheon at Bethany College in Lindsborg, Kan., on Tuesday, Oct. 21.


For more information, please contact:

Name: Dana Self
Phone: 816-235-2949