Irritable Hedgehog Label has a New Release: Elecronic Music Midwest (EMM) Features Conservatory Faculty and Alumni


The Irritable Hedgehog label, run by Conservatory composition alum David McIntire, releases Electronic Music Midwest (EMM).  This disc gathers 12 works by 12 composers who have had a long experience with Electronic Music Midwest.  Most of the works are fixed media, but in a few cases live performers enrich the computer-generated/manipulated  sounds.

The CD has work by Conservatory composition faculty Paul Rudy, Sun's Soliloquy; and Conservatory composition alumni David McIntire, (DMA, composition, 2009), The Pornography of Unfettered Optimism; Jay Batzner (DMA, composition, 2006), Near Burning; and Jason Bolte (DMA, composition, 2012), Noises Everywhere.

According to McIntire, the label's Dennis Johnson: November CD was just named The Wire's #15 out of 50 of the best recordings of the year.  The Wire is a UK publication.


For more information, please contact:

Name: Dana Self
Phone: 816-235-2949