Conservatory Composition Alumni and Students are Winners


Conservatory alumni and students are named winners of the 2016 Call for Scores 56x54, by the E4TT, Ensemble for These Times, Berkeley, California.

Derek Jenkins  (BM music theory and music composition 2010; DMA Composition/MM Musicology student); Morgan Greenwood, BM music composition, 2015; MM composition student), and Mike McFerron (DMA composition 2000, MM composition, 1996). 

The ensemble received 275 scores by more than 200 composers.  E4TT chose 56 scores by 54 composers for performances during the 2016/17 and 2017/18 seasons.  The composers hail from 11 different countries.

E4TT focuses on 20th and 21st century music that is relevant, engaging, original and compelling—music that resonates with today and speaks to tomorrow, that harnesses the power of artistic beauty, intelligence, wit, lyricism, and irony to creates a deep understanding of our times and the human condition.  Read more about E4TT here.

Congratulations Derek, Morgan, and Mike.

For more information, please contact:

Name: Dana Self
Phone: 816-235-2949