Composition DMA student Feinan Wang Has Premiere in China

About the Conservatory

Feinan Wang (2010 first year DMA composition student who holds a BA from the Beijing Central Conservatory of Music and a MM from Yale University) will have the Chinese premiere of her chamber work "Pisces Monodrama" for voice and mixed ensemble at the opening concert of the 3rd Central Conservatory of Music Chamber Music Festival in Beijing, October 11, 2010. As the composer, she is also the vocalist and narrator in the piece. All of the other musicians in the ensemble are professors of the CCoM.

Feinan Wang (Fay Wang) has also been invited to attend the European premiere of her string quartet "Melting Clock" at the Crosslink Music Concert Series of Zurich University of the Arts in Switzerland. The evening concerts are October 17, 2010 in Lucerne, and October 21, 2010 in Zurich.

For more information, please contact:

Name: Dana Self
Phone: 816-235-2949