Conservatory's Kauffman Excellence in Teaching and Service Awards Announced


Each year the Conservatory gives out the Muriel McBrien Kauffman Excellence in Teaching and Service Awards, established by the late Muriel McBrien Kauffman. Honorees, selected by a group of constituent leaders, students, and former award-winners, receive a monetary prize, a plaque, and are recognized at Commencement.

This year's awardees:

Excellence in Teaching: Deanna Hanson-Abromeit

Excellence in Research and Creativity: Bobby Watson

Excellence in Faculty Service: Chen Yi

Excellence in Staff Service: Cheryl Adam

Graduate Teaching Assistant Award: Daniel Keown, IPhD candidate, Music Education




For more information, please contact:

Name: Dana Self
Phone: 816-235-2949