Composition Alums Dylan Findley and Joshua Hey Are Barlow Commission Winners

Congratulations to Dr. Dylan Findley (DMA, composition, 2020) and Dr. Joshua Hey (BM composition 2010) who have just been named the Barlow 2020 Commission Winners, by the Barlow Endowment for Music Composition at Brigham Young University, UT, to compose a new work for world premiere in the subsequent year. They are among 15 winners selected from 286 applications submitted worldwide. 

Dylan will compose music for Nathan Mensink and Russ Zokaites, and Joshua Hey will compose music for the Daedalus Quartet. 

Way to go!